Community

UKHarvest Recipes

Here you can discover some of our favourite and most loved left over food recipes for you to try at home.

You can also check out our Hairy Harvester cook along videos on our UKHarvest youtube channel

Banana ketchup

Thursday, 16th May 24

Banana Skin & Broccoli Smoothie

Friday, 26th Apr 24

Banana Skin Fritters

Friday, 26th Apr 24
Baking and Sweets

Skin-on Banana Loaf

Wednesday, 24th Apr 24
Baking and Sweets

Been Bean Brownie

Wednesday, 24th Apr 24

Spring Green Spanakopita

Friday, 8th Mar 24

Parmesan Crusted Chicken

Monday, 12th Feb 24
Baking and Sweets

Chocolate Mousse

Monday, 12th Feb 24
Vegetarian/Vegan

Vegan Banana & Chocolate Cake

Friday, 9th Feb 24

Homemade Gnocchi

Tuesday, 30th Jan 24
Baking and Sweets

Rough Puff Peach Tart

Monday, 13th Nov 23

Chilli Stuffed Pumpkin and Rice

Tuesday, 31st Oct 23

How to prep: Butternut Squash

Thursday, 19th Oct 23

Pumpkin Risotto

Tuesday, 17th Oct 23
Slow cooker

Slow Cooker Banana and Pecan Bread

Wednesday, 20th Sep 23
Christmas Leftovers!

Festive Fried Rice

Wednesday, 21st Dec 22

Microwave Curry and Rice

Wednesday, 21st Dec 22
Christmas Leftovers!

Seasonal Soup

Wednesday, 21st Dec 22
Christmas Leftovers!

Holiday Quiche

Wednesday, 21st Dec 22
Baking and Sweets

Mince Pies

Wednesday, 21st Dec 22
Christmas Leftovers!

Honey Mustard Brussels Sprouts

Friday, 25th Nov 22
Christmas Leftovers!

One Tray Festive Seasonal Side

Friday, 25th Nov 22
Christmas Leftovers!

Veggie Pigs in a Blanket

Friday, 25th Nov 22
Christmas Leftovers!

Chocolate Bark

Friday, 25th Nov 22

Sweet & Sour Chicken / Veg with Egg Fried Rice & Crispy Seaw...

Friday, 14th Oct 22
Healthy

Frittata

Monday, 21st Mar 22
Baking and Sweets

Banana Pancakes with fruit and yoghurt

Wednesday, 2nd Mar 22

Rice

Wednesday, 26th Jan 22
Vegetarian/Vegan

Rainbow Stir Fry Sauce

Monday, 24th Jan 22
Christmas Leftovers!

Chunky Veg Soup

Wednesday, 15th Dec 21
Vegetarian/Vegan

Rainbow Stir Fry

Friday, 12th Nov 21
Slow cooker

Sausage Casserole

Wednesday, 20th Oct 21
Vegetarian/Vegan

Roasted Veg & Chickpea Cous Cous

Wednesday, 30th Jun 21
Vegetarian/Vegan

Split Pea Dhal with Flatbread

Tuesday, 18th May 21
Baking and Sweets

Sweet Potato Brownies

Thursday, 18th Mar 21
Baking and Sweets

Chocolate Florentines

Wednesday, 16th Dec 20
Kid Friendly

Freeze your milk!

Monday, 14th Dec 20
Kid Friendly

Zero Waste Herb Bombs

Thursday, 10th Dec 20
Kid Friendly

Wrap Tortilla Crisps

Wednesday, 4th Nov 20
Vegetarian/Vegan

Pumpkin Soup

Tuesday, 27th Oct 20
Vegetarian/Vegan

Pumpkin Hummus and Crisps

Friday, 23rd Oct 20
Vegetarian/Vegan

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

Friday, 16th Oct 20
Vegetarian/Vegan

Five-a-day Veggie Pie

Friday, 25th Sep 20
Vegetarian/Vegan

Banana, Yogurt & Honey Ice Cream

Monday, 24th Aug 20
Vegetarian/Vegan

Spanakopita - Spinach & Feta Filo Pie

Wednesday, 19th Aug 20